Awards & Events

The 2019 MDRA Annual Party is Saturday, January 18, 2020!

Faith United Methodist Church Fellowship Hall, 2708 33rd Ave. NE, St Anthony, MN

Please RSVP by January 10th, 2020 to help us plan accordingly 

  • 11:00 pizza and soda
  • 12:00 MDRA Election Results, Award Presentation and Grand Prix Awards

Come and enjoy runner camaraderie and a slide show of 2019’s racing season. This yearly event features great prize drawings for all in attendance, MDRA Grand Prix Awards, Distinguished Service and Volunteer of the Year awards. The party is free for MDRA members and a $5 donation for guests.

You can join MDRA at the party or sign up at this link to get all the great benefits of MDRA started now!

Great door prizes from: (you must be present to win)

  • Grandma’s Marathon
  • Twin Cities in Motion
  • Fargo Marathon
  • MDRA Gear/Comp Race Entries
  • TC Running
  • Marathon Sports
YEAR MDRA Presidents Distinguished Service 
Award Winners/renamed Pat Lanin DSA in 1997
Volunteers of the Year
(First awarded in 1984)
1961 Bob Harris
1962 Bob Harris
1963 Bob Harris
1964 Bob Harris
1965 Bob Harris
1966 Bob Harris
1968 Ron Daws
1970 Jack Jarpe
1971 Ron Daws
1972 Dave Griffith
1973 Jeff Brain
1974 Jeff Brain
1975 Jeff Brain
1976 Alex Boies
1977 Jeff Winter
1978 Jeff Winter
1979 Jeff Winter
1980 Jeff Winter
1981 Jack Moran
1982 Jack Moran Pat Lanin
Jeff Winter
Charlie Quimby
1983 Jim Ferstle
1984 Jim Ferstle Rick Kleyman Tom Breen
1985 Tim Zbikowski Roy Griak Lynn Elliott & Robbi Mathews
1986 Tim Zbikowski Scott Keenan Eddie Melquist
1987 Tim Zbikowski  Jack Moran Dale Borgeson & Barry Fox
1988 Terrell Brown Carol Klitzke John Holmquist
1989 Larry Garfin Alex Ratelle Mary Dybvig
Jan Gustafson
Carol Lichterman
1990 Cindy Fitzpatrick Judy Lutter Ann Charity
1991 Rick Recker Cindy Fitzpatrick Jim Rath
1992 Rick Recker Larry Russ O.C. Williams
1993 Dave DePauw Rick Recker Steve & Erica Fossen
1994 Dave DePauw Bill Wenmark Jim & LeeAnn Hewitt
1995 Patrick Eastman Sue Wurl Vince Rodriguez
1996 Patrick Eastman Bruce Mortenson Bob Lindsey
1997 Dave DePauw Chris Fuller Nancy Carlson
1998 Mary Anderson Dan Finanger Naomi Nygaard
1999 Mary Anderson John Cramer Kathy Unger
2000 Dave Kuehn Kevin Moorhead Joe Wirth
2001 Dave Kuehn LeeAnn Meyer Marien Bradsher
2002 Dave Kuehn Patricia Goodwin Bill Knight
2003 Gloria Jansen Steve Hoag Hal Gensler
2004 Gloria Jansen Bruce Brothers Bryan Hendricks
2005 Gloria Jansen Dave Kuehn Norm Champ
2006 Rick Recker Dr. Bill Roberts Dwight Peach
2007 Kevin Wojchik Tim Zbikowski John Cramer & Family
2008 Kevin Wojchik Lowell Schow Jean Quinlan
2009 Kirk Walztoni Gloria Jansen Rob Lundquist
2010 Kirk Walztoni Barb Leininger Peter Erpenbach
2011 Michael Iserman Kathryn Benhardus Peter Cramer
2012 Michael Iserman Gary Wilson Mike Warden
2013 Michael Iserman Craig Yotter Ann Snuggerud
2014 Norm Champ Carrie Tollefson Cindy Campbell
2015 Norm Champ Heidi Miller Lee Dittbenner
2016 Dave Marek Bill Miles Hamline Track and Cross Country Teams
2017 Dave Marek Gabriele Grunewald Mark LeDuc
2018 Dave Marek Scott Christensen Mike Miler
2019 Rochelle Christensen